Our Events

Bournemouth North Rotary Club run a variety of events throughout the year ranging from our popular annual Donkey Derby & Dog Show to Fashion Shows and Cabaret Evenings. The proceeds of which support charities and worthy causes in the UK and abroad.

We are also actively fund raise in the community with the Poppy Appeal and our Christmas Collections.

We work hard to produce fun and entertaining events for members and non-members alike and raise some money for those whom need it the most.

DIARY DATES OF MEETINGS AND  FORTHCOMING EVENTS FOR 2020

NOTE: For the foreseeable future all club meetings will be conducted by ZOOM

Tuesday 12th January – (Zoom) Guest Speaker : Joan Cullen speaking about Kinson Wartime History

Tuesday 19th January – Committee Meetings (Zoom)

Tuesday 26th January – Fellowship Meeting (Zoom) – Guest Speaker : Graham Fleet from Road Safety Consultancy

Wednesday 27th January – Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tuesday 2nd February – No Meeting

Tuesday 9th February – Committee Meetings (Zoom) & Guest Speaker : Andy Pedrick speaking about Jurassic Jaunts

Tuesday 16th February – Business Meeting (Zoom)

Wednesday 17th February – Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tuesday 23rd February – Fellowship Meeting (Zoom) – Guest Speaker : Louise Rolf – “Living Well” from NHS Diabetic Prevention Programme

Tuesday 2nd March – No Meeting

Tuesday 9th March – Committee Meetings (Zoom) & Guest Speaker : Milton Frary from The Wheelchair Foundation UK

Tuesday 16th March – Business Meeting (Zoom)

Wednesday 17th March  – Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tuesday 23rd March – Fellowship Meeting (Zoom) – Guest Speaker : Nahla Summers – “A Culture of Kindness”

Tuesday 30th March – No Meeting

Tuesday 6th April – No Meeting

Tuesday 13th April – Committee Meetings (Zoom)

Tuesday 20th April – Business Meeting (Zoom)

Wednesday 21st April – Council Meeting (Zoom)

Tuesday 27th April – Fellowship Meeting : Speaker to be advised

    

——————————————————- 


Check out our calendar below for our scheduled meetings and up coming events.