Our Events

Bournemouth North Rotary Club run a variety of events throughout the year ranging from our popular annual Donkey Derby & Dog Show to Fashion Shows and Cabaret Evenings. The proceeds of which support charities and worthy causes in the UK and abroad.

We are also actively fund raise in the community with the Poppy Appeal and our Christmas Collections.

We work hard to produce fun and entertaining events for members and non-members alike and raise some money for those whom need it the most.


“Bootleg” Buddy Holly – Dinner Dance – Friday 11th May

Join us on Friday 11th May at the Village Hotel, Bournemouth for a brilliant evening of golden oldies performed by David Remblance otherwise known as “Bootleg Buddy”. Travelling all the way from Yorkshire for this very special occasion this will be a great chance to enjoy an excellent two course meal and then dance to the great music of Buddy Holly who sadly died while in his prime in a tragic air crash back in 1959.

Tickets are available from Stan Webb on 01202 529382 or email stan.webb@outlook.com at £30.00 each




Tuesday 13th March – Committee Meetings

Tuesday 20th March – Guest Night – Speaker – KEVIN Patience: ‘The Truth Behind The African Queen’

Tuesday 27th March – Business Meeting – Speaker – Sue Hurd: Victoria Education Centre

Tuesday 3rd April – No Meeting

Tuesday 10th April – Committee Meetings

Tuesday 17th April – Guest Evening – Speaker – Phil Cottrell – ‘Technical Flight Training Officer for Police Helicopters’

Tuesday 24th April – Business Meeting – Speaker Brian Chambers – ex Professional Footballer: Sunderland, Millwall, AFC Bournemouth  etc.

Tuesday 1st May – No Meeting

Monday 7th May – Donkey Derby & Fete at Pelhams Park, Kinson

Tuesday 8th May – Committee Meetings & Fete debrief

Friday 11th May – Buddy Holly Night at Village Hotel, Bournemouth

Tuesday 15th May – Fellowship Meeting

Tuesday 22nd May Annual General Meeting

Thursday 24th = 27th May – Visit to Chateau Gontier

Tuesday 29th May – No Meeting

Tuesday 5th June – No Meeting


Check out our calendar below for our scheduled meetings and up coming events.